Horowhenua District Wards

Horowhenua District uses a ward system when electing council members. The District has four wards from which members are elected, 1 Mayor who is elected at large and five Foxton Community Board members.

The wards are split into areas approximately the same size population.

Ward Maps

Ward Map images can be viewed below:

The Foxton Community Board is part of the Kere Kere Ward and is elected by residents and ratepayers within its boundaries.