Council Committees

Horowhenua District Council reviews its committee structure after each triennial election to ensure that it aligns with how Council wishes to go about the business of setting strategic direction and the decision making process.

At its meeting on 1 February 2017 Council adopted the Council Committee Structure for 2017-2019 and Committee appointments. This was amended in August 2017.

Committee Structure

Horowhenua District Council's Committee Structure for 2017-2019 can be downloaded below.

Council Committee Structure 2017-2019(PDF, 298KB)

Committee Appointments

Horowhenua District Council's Committee Appointments for 2017-2019 are:

Committee Members  Chair  Deputy Chair 
Hearings Committee 
Cr Bernie Wanden  Cr Jo Mason  Cr Piri-Hira Tukapua 
Finance, Audit and Risk Subcommittee  Full Council Independent Chair  Cr Barry Judd 
Strategy Committee  Full Council Mayor Michael Feyen  Cr Victoria Kaye Simmons 
Chief Executive’s Performance Agreement Review Committee  Full Council Mayor Michael Feyen  Deputy Mayor Wayne Bishop 
Community Recognition & Funding Committee  Cr Bernie Wanden
Cr Jo Mason 
Cr Neville Gimblett  Cr Ross Campbell 
Tenders Committee  Cr Ross Brannigan
Cr Neville Gimblett
Cr Christine Mitchell 
Deputy Mayor Wayne Bishop  Cr Ross Campbell 
Creative New Zealand Funding Allocation Committee 
Cr Victoria Kaye Simmons
Cr Ross Brannigan 
Cr Victoria Kaye Simmons  
Community Wellbeing Committee    Cr Barry Judd

Cr Jo Mason 

District Licensing Committee  
Cr Ross Brannigan  Cr Neville Gimblett
Chief Executive Relationship Committee Mayor Michael Feyen
Cr Victoria Kaye-Simmons
Deputy Mayor Wayne Bishop