Mayor & Councillors

In the Horowhenua District we have two elected bodies. There is the full Horowhenua District Council comprising 11 elected members made up of the Mayor and ten councillors from four wards: Levin, Waiopehu, Kere Kere and Miranui. There is also one elected Community Board in Foxton.

Elected District Councillors

Councillors are elected on a Ward basis, whilst the election for Mayor is conducted over the whole District. The members of the Horowhenua District Council and the Wards they represent are below.