

Notice is hereby given that an extraordinary meeting of Horowhenua District Council will be held on:

Date: Wednesday 27 November 2019

Time: 3.50 pm

Meeting Room: Council Chambers Venue: 126-148 Oxford St

Levin

Council OPEN AGENDA

MEMBERSHIP

MayorMr Bernie WandenDeputy MayorMrs Jo MasonCouncillorsMr David Allan

Mr Wayne Bishop Mr Ross Brannigan Mr Todd Isaacs Mr Sam Jennings

Mrs Victoria Kaye-Simmons

Mr Robert Ketu Mrs Christine Mitchell Ms Piri-Hira Tukapua

Reporting Officer Mr David Clapperton

Meeting Secretary Mrs Karen Corkill

(Chief Executive)

Contact Telephone: 06 366 0999
Postal Address: Private Bag 4002, Levin 5540
Email: enquiries@horowhenua.govt.nz
Website: www.horowhenua.govt.nz

Full Agendas are available on Council's website <u>www.horowhenua.govt.nz</u>

Full Agendas are also available to be collected from:
Horowhenua District Council Service Centre, 126 Oxford Street, Levin
Te Awahou Nieuwe Stroom, Foxton,
Shannon Service Centre/Library, Plimmer Terrace, Shannon
and Te Takeretanga o Kura-hau-pō, Bath Street, Levin



DECLARATION BY COUNCILLOR

Councillor Wayne Bishop to make his Declaration of Office before His Worship the Mayor, Bernie Wanden.

The Chief Executive to give a general explanation of the following legislation and how it affects members of Council:

- (i) The Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987
- (ii) The Privacy Act 1993
- (iii) The Local Authorities (Members Interest) Act 1968
- (iv) Sections 99, 105 and 105A of the Crimes Act 1961
- (v) The Secret Commissions Act 1910
- (vi) The Financial Markets Conduct Act 2013
- (vii) Health & Safety at Work Act 2015
- (viii) Public Records Act 2005

Each Councillor is independently and directly responsible for understanding and complying with the requirements of each Act, with Councillor Bishop having been provided with a summary of the scope and application of each of the Acts.