

## **Horowhenua District Council**

## **2022 Triennial Elections**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Horowhenua District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
WANDEN, Bernie		5,840
JENNINGS, Sam KAYE-SIMMONS, Victoria	The Change We Need Independent	3,233 2,537
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		16 143

#### Bernie WANDEN is declared elected.

Kere Kere General Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
BRANNIGAN, Ross ALLAN, David		953 951
RUSSELL, Brett GIRLING, John	Simply The Best	690 658
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		3 26

#### David ALLAN and Ross BRANNIGAN are declared elected.

Miranui General Ward (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
OLSEN, Paul	494
KETU, Robert	213
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	0 9

### Paul OLSEN is declared elected.

Levin General Ward (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
JENNINGS, Sam TUKAPUA, Piri-Hira Josephine GRIMSTONE, Clint YOUNG, Alan BARKER, Mike	Standing Up For Horowhenua	3,261 2,676 2,597 2,582
·	Independent	1,973
KIRK, Athol MASOE, Jane Vailaua PITT, Veronica	Independent	1,787 1,719 1,663

TAHIWI, Kelly VAN DEN BERG, Carl	To serve my community	1,138 879
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		9 173

# Mike BARKER, Clint GRIMSTONE, Sam JENNINGS, Piri-Hira Josephine TUKAPUA and Alan YOUNG are declared elected.

Waiopehu General Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
BOYLE, Rogan	2,046
PROCTER, Jonathan	1,578
AYLWARD, Barry	1,083
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	309

## Rogan BOYLE and Jonathan PROCTER are declared elected.

Horowhenua (Māori) Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
HORI TE PA, Nina TAMIHANA, Justin		579 415
O'CARROLL, Troy	Whakawehi Marae Trustees	312
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 22

#### Nina HORI TE PA and Justin TAMIHANA are declared elected.

Te Awahou Foxton Community Board (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
FOX, Nola GIRLING, John	Working together for Foxton & Beach	1,176 988
CHAMBERS, Trevor	0: 1.71.5.4	965
RUSSELL, Brett ROACHE, David	Simply The Best	965 947
SANSON, Lindsay		906
* TAMIHANA, Justin (Withdrawn)		820
INFORMAL BARERO		2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		23

(\*Section 88A of the Local Electoral Act provides that if a person is declared to be elected as a member of the council, and that person is also declared to be elected as a member of a community board, that person must be treated as having vacated office as a member of the community board.)

Trevor CHAMBERS, Nola FOX, John GIRLING, David ROACHE and Brett RUSSELL are declared elected.

The voter return was 45.07%, being 11,537 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Horowhenua District Council 13 October 2022