

# **Horowhenua District Council**

## **2016 Triennial Elections**

#### **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Horowhenua District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
FEYEN, Michael	Independent	4,585
DUFFY, Brendan Joseph CLARK, Matt HUNT, Anne		4,447 2,097 446
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		16 169

#### Michael Feyen is declared elected.

Kere Kere Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
GIMBLETT, Neville BRANNIGAN, Ross		1,121 972
GIRLING, John HUNT, Anne PATON, Christina STREET, Hannah	Independent	730 485 390 383
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		6 33

### Ross Brannigan and Neville Gimblett are declared elected.

Miranui Ward (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
CAMPBELL, Ross	538
TIMMS, Craig (Ernie)	456
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1 10

#### Ross Campbell is declared elected.

Levin Ward (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
WANDEN, Bernie KAYE-SIMMONS, Victoria MASON, Jo JUDD, Barry TUKAPUA, Piri-Hira Josephine		3,462 3,319 2,828 2,728 2,660
KING, Paul RUSH, Tony	Independent	2,320 2,218

CORKE, Chris VAN HAGEN, Chontelle DEIGHTON, Vivi	Independent	1,496 1,127 898
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	пасрепасн	10 120

Barry Judd, Victoria Kaye-Simmons, Jo Mason, Piri-Hira Josephine Tukapua and Bernie Wanden are declared elected.

Waiopehu Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
BISHOP, Wayne	1,669
MITCHELL, Christine	1,529
WEBBY, Judy	912
HADLUM, Malcolm	831
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	85

Wayne Bishop and Christine Mitchell are declared elected.

Foxton Community Board (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
ROACHE, David ALLAN, David GIRLING, John	Independent	1,130 1,085 1,015
LUNDIE, Jenny METCALF, Tricia	Independent	983 904
STREET, Amanda SMART, Janine		903 786
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		4 31

David Allan, John Girling, Jenny Lundie, Tricia Metcalf and David Roache are declared elected.

The voter return was 51.01%, being 11,563 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Horowhenua District Council 13 October 2016