

Horowhenua District Council 2010 Triennial Elections DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Horowhenua District Council elections held on Saturday 9th October is

Mayor	Votes Received
DUFFY, Brendan Joseph	4,942
HUNT, Anne	4,343
GIMBLETT, Neville	1,598
BROWN, Diane	233
MOYES, Tyler	191
INFORMAL	23
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	98

Brendan Joseph Duffy is declared elected.

Kere Kere Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
HUNT, Anne	1,303
ALLAN, David	909
ELLWOOD, Ngaire	763
TEN HAVE, Bryan	479
CROMBIE, Ernie	383
INFORMAL	4
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	39

David Allan and Anne Hunt are declared elected.

Miranui Ward (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
SHAW, Robbie	441
SMITH, Stu	359
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	15

Robbie Shaw is declared elected.

Levin Ward (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
JUDD, Barry		3,329
KAYE-SIMMONS, Victoria		2,855
GOOD, Garry		2,737
GRIFFEN-MCMEEKEN, Leigh		2,675
RUSH, Tony		2,415
SPIERS, Kathy		1,938
PEARCE, Paul		1,741
MERCER, Doug	Independent	1,680
GREEN, David	Independent	1,619
GALLEY, Graeme	Sustainable Growth Party	1,415
KING, Malcolm		1,193
MOYES, Tyler		932
INFORMAL		12
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		115

Garry Good, Leigh Griffen-McMeeken, Barry Judd, Victoria Kaye-Simmons and Tony Rush are declared elected.

Waiopehu Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
MURRAY, Nathan	1,520
KEENAN, Peter	1,245
DUNGAN, Chris	1,031
BROWN, Diane	553
RAILL, Michelle	421
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	101

Peter Keenan and Nathan Murray are declared elected.

Foxton Community Board (5 vacancies)	Votes Receive
GIMBLETT, Neville	1,370
ROACHE, David John	1,167
ELLWOOD, Ngaire	1,164
VERTONGEN, Basil P	990
METCALF, Tricia	801
THOMPSON, Ingrid	713
COUPE, Michael	659
INFORMAL	3
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	43

Ngaire Ellwood, Neville Gimblett, Tricia Metcalf, David John Roache and Basil P Vertongen are declared elected.

The voter return was 51.58%, being 11,327 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer

Horowhenua District Council

14 October 2010

