Monthly Repair Cafe

Next date: Saturday, June 11, 2022 | 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM

Monthly Repair Cafe.- Kids bike being fixed.

Don't toss it - FIX IT

Save costs, reduce waste, reuse, learn new skills.

Bring broken children's bikes and toys along with small damaged or broken household items to be fixed on the spot by our local volunteer repairers for a small koha.

We are now offering new Bi-monthly workshops, alongside our usual repairing of household items. Each workshop will have a different theme, focusing on fixing and maintenance. Check out the Repair Cafe Levin Facebook page to find out the next workshops theme. 

Other workshop topics will include darning, gluing broken ornaments, patching, repairing small wooden items etc. We welcome any ideas for future workshops. 

When

  • Saturday, February 12, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 12, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 09, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 09, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 13, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 08, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 12, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Location

Te Whare Mahana Community Hub, 32 Bristol Street, Levin 5510  View Map

Google Map