

Notice is hereby given that an ordinary meeting of the Horowhenua District Council will be held on:

Date: Wednesday 3 May 2017

Time: 2.00 pm

Meeting Room: Council Chambers Venue: 126-148 Oxford St

Levin

Council OPEN AGENDA

MEMBERSHIP

MayorMr Michael FeyenDeputy MayorMr Wayne BishopCouncillorsMr Ross Brannigan

Mr Ross Campbell Mr Neville Gimblett Mr Barry Judd

Mrs Victoria Kaye-Simmons

Mrs Jo Mason

Mrs Christine Mitchell Ms Piri-Hira Tukapua Mr Bernie Wanden

Reporting Officer Mr David Clapperton
Meeting Secretary Mrs Karen Corkill

(Chief Executive)

Contact Telephone: 06 366 0999
Postal Address: Private Bag 4002, Levin 5540
Email: enquiries@horowhenua.govt.nz
Website: www.horowhenua.govt.nz

Full Agendas are available on Council's website www.horowhenua.govt.nz

Full Agendas are also available to be collected from:
Horowhenua District Council Service Centre, 126 Oxford Street, Levin
Foxton Service Centre/Library, Clyde Street, Foxton,
Shannon Service Centre/Library, Plimmer Terrace, Shannon
and Te Takere/Library, Bath Street, Levin



ITEM TABLE OF CONTENTS PAGE PROCEDURAL 1 **Apologies** 3 2 **Declarations of Interest** 3 Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any conflicts of interest they might have in respect of the items on this Agenda. 3 3 **Announcements** 4 Receipt and Hearing of Submissions on the Draft Annual Plan 2017/18 Recommendation:

THAT Submissions 1-73 to the 2017/18 Draft Annual Plan be received.

Recommendation:

THAT late submissions 74 &-75 to the 2017/18 Draft Annual Plan be received in accordance with Council's Acceptance of Late Submissions Policy.