HOROWHENUA DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION 2004

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF ELECTION

In accordance with section 86 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, I hereby declare the results for the following election held on Saturday 9 October 2004:

Mayor

(One (1) Candidate to be elected)

Candidate		Votes Received
CAMPBELL, Ross		2141
COLLING, Dave		3623
DUFFY, Brendan Joseph		4146
FRANKLIN, Peter	Focus on Horowhenua	1195
INFORMAL		38
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		253

I therefore declare Brendan Joseph DUFFY to be elected.

COUNCILLORS, Kere Kere Ward

(Two (2) Councillors to be elected)

Candidate		Votes Received
ALLAN, David		962
BARBER, Stuart		554
FROST, Les	Focus on Horowhenua	851
GARWOOD, Dave	Focus on Horowhenua	288
HUNT, Anne		1060
INFORMAL		3
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		20

I therefore declare David ALLAN and Anne HUNT to be elected.

COUNCILLORS, Miranui Ward

(One (1) Councillor to be elected)

Candidate	Votes Received
CHRISTIANSEN, Brent	382
SHAW, Robbie	457
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	28

I therefore declare Robbie SHAW to be elected.

COUNCILLORS, Levin Ward

(Five (5) Councillors to be elected)

Candidate		Votes Received
COLLING, Dave		4543
FINLAYSON, Colin	Focus on Horowhenua	1548
GALLEY, Graeme	Focus on Horowhenua	1904
GOOD, Garry		2657
GREEN, David	Independent	1785
GRIFFEN, Leigh	-	3314
HENARE, Eugene		841
HURIA, Roland		935
JEUNE, Margaret		1681
JUDD, Barry		3229
MARTIN, Benita		739
PEARCE, Lynne		3216
INFORMAL		30
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		73

I therefore declare Dave COLLING, Garry GOOD, Leigh GRIFFEN, Barry JUDD and Lynne PEARCE to be elected.

COUNCILLORS, Waiopehu Ward

(Two (2) Councillors to be elected)

Candidate	Votes Received
BURNELL, Lindsay	1396
GUY, Nathan	1758
KEENAN, Peter	538
KERNOHAN, Mathew	638
SPICER, Sel	190
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	50

I therefore declare Lindsay BURNELL and Nathan GUY to be elected.

MEMBERS, Foxton Community Board

(Five (5) Members to be elected)

Candidate		Votes Received
FEARON, Lillian	Focus on Horowhenua	715
FROST, Les	Focus on Horowhenua	1202
GARWOOD, Dave	Focus on Horowhenua	716
ROACHE, David		1183
SOUTH, Richard	Independent	830
THOMPSON, Ingrid		749
VERTONGEN, Basil		1273
INFORMAL		
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		17

I therefore declare Les FROST, David ROACHE, Richard SOUTH, Ingrid THOMPSON and Basil VERTONGEN to be elected.

MEMBERS, Manawatu-Wanganui Reg Cncl - KereKere-Kairanga Constituency

(One (1) Member to be elected)

Candidate	Votes Received
ROBINSON, Tom	1685
VOSS, Howard Raynor	981
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	163

I therefore declare Tom ROBINSON to be elected.

MEMBERS, Manawatu-Wanganui Reg Council - Horowhenua Constituency

(One (1) Member to be elected)

Candidate GUY, Malcolm MCKEE, Billy	Focus on Horowhenua	Votes Received 5968 2004
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	Focus on Horownenua	2004 8 573

I therefore declare Malcolm GUY to be elected.

The Voter Return Percentage was 53.3%, excluding special votes, being 11,396 voting documents.

Dated at Levin this 13th day of October 2004.

John Montgomery Electoral Officer Horowhenua District Council